UW-Madison Counseling Psychology Department - Student Honors and Awards

Medical imaging Carillon Tower Glass blowing Laptop and lecture A smiling student Sunrise over the Education Building Chairs on the Memorial Union Terrace Bascom hall staircase Graduating students in silhouette Crowd of people on Bascom Hill A student tutoring Student with diploma Dance Department performance Night view of Bascom in the winter Memorial Union Terrace in autumn Memorial Union Terrace chairs Dance department performance Bucky Badger in front of a parade float Bascom Hall in the summertime Lincoln statue Students walking in the snow University of Wisconsin - Madison Crest Lincoln statue in the snow Forward Logo Student at graduation Bicycle in the snow Rathskellar Fireplace Sailboat with Capitol Building in the background A sailboat at the Memorial Union Bascom Hill in Autumn Bucky Badger studying with a student. Students among blooming trees at UW-Madison Bucky reading a book University flag on Bascom Hill Video camera view screen Student on a frozen lake Lincoln Statue on Bascom Hill Bascom Hill in winter Students collaborating Memorial Union Terrace chairs in the snow Kohl Center logo Graduates with diplomas A hands-on project Stacked, illuminated figures View from the top of Van Hise


Main Office

Department of
Counseling Psychology

School of Education
335 Education Building
1000 Bascom Mall
MadisonWI  53706-1326

Tel: 608/262-4807
Fax: 608/265-4174

Email: counpsych@education.wisc.edu
or by contact form

Student Honors and Awards

Annually, the Department of Counseling Psychology offers three prestigious awards to students who have excelled in areas supported by the department. Congratulations to our award winners from the last several years!

R. Wray Strowig Award

The R. Wray Strowig Award is presented to a student who has excelled in teaching and service.
    20​20 Recipient: ​Alayna Oby
    2019 Recipient: Joe Orovecz    

    2018 Recipient: Tyson Pankey
    2017 Recipient: Alyssa Ramirez Stege
    2016 Recipient: Abigail Lindemann
    2015 Recipient: Nickolas Frost
    2014 Recipient:
Aaronson Chew

John W. M. Rothney Award

The John W. M. Rothney Award is presented to a student who has produced exceptional research over the past year.
     20​20 Recipient: M​organ Sinnard
     2019 Recipient: Mun Yuk Chin

     2018 Recipient: Dustin Brockberg
     2017 Recipient: Pa Her
     2016 Recipient: Shufang Sun
     2015 Recipient: Simon Goldberg
     2014 Recipients: Martin Kivlighan
and Rachel Nitzarim

Patricia Wolleat Award

The Patricia Wolleat Award is presented to a student who has excelled in teaching and professional service.
     20​20 Recipient: ​Cynthia Smith
     2019 Recipient: Rachel Dyer

     2018 Recipient: Sidra Dillard
     2017 Recipients: Kyira Hauer and Johnathan Martinez
     2016 Recipients: Mary Duenas and Shawn Harris
     2015 Recipient: Steve Pereira
     2014 Recipient:
Mayra Rodriguez

© 2020 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Privacy Notice • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.